

Democratic Service Swyddfa'r Cyngor CAERNARFON Gwynedd LL55 1SH

Meeting

DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE

Date and Time

10.00 am, TUESDAY, 29TH NOVEMBER, 2016

Location

Siambr Hywel Dda, Council Offices, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, LL55 1SH

Contact Point

Sion Owen

01286 679665

(DISTRIBUTED 21/11/16)

DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP (15)

Plaid Cymru (8)

Councillors

Annwen Daniels E. Selwyn Griffiths Charles Wyn Jones Michael Sol Owen Gweno Glyn Annwen Hughes Dilwyn Morgan Vacant Seat

Independent (5)

Councillors

Lesley Day Jean Forsyth Thomas G. Ellis Anne Lloyd Jones

Dylan Fernley

Llais Gwynedd (1)

Councillors Jason Humphreys

Labour (1)

Councillor Sion W. Jones

Aelodau Ex-officio / Ex-officio Members

Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Council

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest.

3. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chairman for consideration.

4. MINUTES

4 - 7

11 - 12

13 - 14

15 - 56

The Chairman shall propose that the minutes of the previous meeting of this committee held on September 20th 2016, be signed as a true record.

5. INDEPENDENT REMUNERATION PANEL FOR WALES 8 - 10 CONSULTATION

To receive the observations of the Democratic Services Committee in response to the consultation.

6. LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS 2017

To update the members on the preparation work which is currently underway for the Local Government Elections 2017

7. MODERN.GOV DEVELOPMENT

To update members on the most recent work and invite views on other matters for attention

8. MEMBERS CHARTER

To update the committee on the application for the charter